i <3 u

Valentine’s Day is nearly upon us! Don’t ask me how far I am in my preparations … but I have been enjoying watching the cool craft possibilities on the internet, and I’ve marked the links to a few of my favorites. :D

Valentine’s Day, like anniversaries, always makes me look back to the beginning of my relationship with Niek and I always feel a little dizzy when I do at how much has happened, seemingly so fast. A mere 10 1/2 years ago, I was living in an apartment in Apeldoorn with little Max, who was younger than Arden is now. I’d only been dating Niek for a few months but we’d already begun looking for a house together. One afternoon, I invited dear friend Terra over for lunch, together with a couple of other friends, and Terra apparently had her camera with her. I’m not fond of being on the “other” end of the lens, but she caught me unawares and was sweet enough to forward this picture to me when she stumbled across it. Hard to believe this was only a little over a decade ago!

meandniek in the beginning

***********************************************

to give is better than to receive

And to wrap up the fun, I wanted to offer a little giveaway. These aren’t Valentine’s charts but are spring-themed ones that you’ll have time to stitch for the season. Just mention in your comment if you want me to include your name in the drawing. :)

springtime giveaway

About Barbara

nestled into my adopted home state of Maine, where I'm a happy homesteader with a big family that I love lots & lots View all posts by Barbara

29 responses to “i <3 u

Leave a Reply

Nina Gaby

Essays, stories, novels and more.

life, the universe, and stitching

Scratchings from an Urban Chicken Farmer

Raising two children on 1/2 acre of land

life, the universe, and stitching

Yellow Flower Meadow

life, the universe, and stitching

Eye of the Needle

life, the universe, and stitching

SPINSTER STITCHER

life, the universe, and stitching

Stitching in Lobster Land

life, the universe, and stitching

Quietly Stitching

life, the universe, and stitching

life, the universe, and stitching

life, the universe, and stitching

Quilt Obsession

fabric, needle, thread & thimble

Days of a Sampler Lover

life, the universe, and stitching

life, the universe, and stitching

life, the universe, and stitching

Stitched Memories in Time

life, the universe, and stitching

Stitch by Stitch

life, the universe, and stitching

Oubliette

life, the universe, and stitching

life, the universe, and stitching

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 95 other followers

