huh?

Your Hair Should Be Blue

Wild, brilliant, and out of control.
You’re a risk taker with an eye to the future.

I have no idea where the results came from – I think it must’ve been my answer on body art that threw the monkey wrench in. But you know, I usually dye my hair in the winter and hey, who would ever expect me to turn up for Christmas dinner with blue hair?

It is Monday – the craziest day of my week. No stitching done today, though I did manage to look at everyone’s blog and admire your beautiful projects. Tomorrow I’m expecting a friend to come visit, so I may not get much done then either. I’m working on two projects right now: A Primitive Stocking (over one on 36 ct linen – who’s a lunatic?) and a monochromatic piece for my Katrina Quilt square (that one’s over two on 32 ct jobelan). I have finally found the patterns I need to make Max’s pirate set, too. Hooray!

About Barbara

nestled into my adopted home state of Maine, where I'm a happy homesteader with a big family that I love lots & lots View all posts by Barbara

One response to “huh?

  • Von

    Please tell me you’re using a magnifier! 36 ct over one!! I’m sure it’ll be beautiful tho. I’m thinking about doing one of the M Designs alphabet series letters over one. It’s been many years since I’ve stitched over one.

Leave a Reply

life, the universe, and stitching

Scratchings from an Urban Chicken Farmer

Raising two children on 1/2 acre of land

Katie and The Carrots

life, the universe, and stitching

Yellow Flower Meadow

life, the universe, and stitching

Eye of the Needle

life, the universe, and stitching

SPINSTER STITCHER

life, the universe, and stitching

life, the universe, and stitching

Quietly Stitching

life, the universe, and stitching

life, the universe, and stitching

life, the universe, and stitching

Quilt Obsession

fabric, needle, thread & thimble

Days of a Sampler Lover

life, the universe, and stitching

life, the universe, and stitching

FogCity Dweller

life, the universe, and stitching

Stitched Memories in Time

life, the universe, and stitching

Stitch by Stitch

life, the universe, and stitching

Oubliette

life, the universe, and stitching

life, the universe, and stitching

With Needle and Thread

life, the universe, and stitching

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 92 other followers

